Eggless Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

My Pinterest addiction struck again the other day and I felt compelled to try out another seemingly great sounding recipe..Eggless Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough. Sounds great right? Dough you can safely snack on~score!

So I used my Google-Fu skills to make sure I had the best recipe and most bloggers were basically repeating the same one to mostly rave reviews so off to the kitchen I went…

IMG_4217

My initial reaction upon tasting it was ehhh, it’s ok.

Soooo I started tossing in some more butter and sugar and a tad more vanilla and the result was a little tastier ( I mean come on how can you beat more butter, sugar, and vanilla, right?!?) but still not something that I would rank equal to an eggy cc cookie dough.

😦

I wasn’t even going to post the recipe on here but the hubby told me I had a duty to warn people lol. So really this post is to serve as a PSA against the evils of eggless cookie dough. NOT worth your time or ingredients…not to mention the calories!

But don’t fret my friends, I have made it my mission to find a recipe for chocolate chip cookie dough that you can safely snack on without fear of salmonella. I have a few ideas up my sleeve and I will be sure to post once I have a worthy recipe!

***

And for those of you who’ve been snacking on regular cookie dough for years, according to several internet sources only about 1 in 30,000 eggs actually contains salmonella. Of course that statistic will be little comfort should you get sick so maybe hold off on the dough until we can find a good recipe 🙂

Posted on March 14, 2013, in Sweet Treats and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

On the Write Track

Thoughts on writing for writers and readers

A Number of Things

A blog about writing and other interesting stuff.

Purl & Me

A little look into my life and my crafting......

Makin' It

crafts, food and life

Andrea Designs Blog

This blog was created to share with You the Wonderful World of Handmade...aw

Knit and Tell

My adventures in knitting

