Super Simple Scarf

I love yarn, especially thick, soft, colorful yarn. I buy it without having the slightest idea of what I’m going to do with it. I figure I’ll find a pattern…the interweb is a big place with lots of ideas after all lol.

 

After practicing my knits and purls and trying to get all the knitting lingo down I decided for my first real project to just wing it and knit a scarf sans any real pattern (because at this point I couldn’t really read any pattern).

 

So using one ball of Lion Brand Wool-Ease Thick & Quick Yarn Mystical

mystical

I cast on 12 stitches then knit 2 rows, purl 2 rows til end of yarn. Bind off in knit then weave in ends.

Voilà! Beautiful handmade scarf that you can knit in a day 🙂

IMG_4261

 

Posted on March 13, 2013, in Scarves and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

On the Write Track

Thoughts on writing for writers and readers

A Number of Things

A blog about writing and other interesting stuff.

Purl & Me

Two sisters cutting, sewing and knitting clothes for your little ones in North Cornwall

Makin' It

crafts, food and life

Andrea Designs Blog

This blog was created to share with You the Wonderful World of Handmade...aw

Knit and Tell

My adventures in knitting